Spectacular wildlife viewing safaris in the African winter months.

South Africa's largest national park, the Kruger National Park, is the most well-known and famous of the many Game Reserves and National Parks in Southern Africa.  

Covering a huge 18 989 km2 (350 km in length x 60 km wide!) make this National Park is the ideal destination for a South African wildlife adventure.

Zimbabwe and Mozambique share the borders of the Kruger Park.

The Kruger National Park span across two South African provinces: Mpumalanga and Limpopo.

The Kruger National Park has eight main entrances; Paul Kruger, Malelane, Numbi, Punda Marila, Orpen, Crocodile Bridge and Phabeni gates.

The Park consists of six eco-systems that include the Big 5 animals, 517 different bird species and a huge diversity of other animals.

The Big Five wildlife found in the Park, are the elephant, lion, buffalo, black rhino and leopard.

In 2009 a census was carried out, and the Park’s wildlife numbers were recorded:

Rounded down, there is about 11,600 elephants, 1500 lions, 27,000 buffalos, around 1000 leopards and 400 black rhinos.

There are also other wildlife in this South African Park such as; cheetah, the white rhino, giraffe, kudu, hippo, hyenas, the endangered African Wild Dog, zebras and a large number of various other species.

After many years of hard work by various conservation bodies, the Kruger Park has became part of the Greater Limpopo Trans-frontier Park.

The new Trans-Frontier Park consists of Mozambique’s Limpopo National Park, Zimbabwe’s Gonarezhou National Park combined with South Africa’s Kruger Park forms a ideal safari route.

The ‘Kruger to Canyons Biosphere’ has become a UNESCO site, and also includes the National Park.